About the Award
Past Recipients
Award Committee
Contact Us



UC Davis' Corey Hawkins is among the finalists for the 2015 Lou Henson Award. The winner will be announced on April 3 in Indianapolis, site of the men's NCAA Basketball Championship.

March 25, 2015


BOSTON, MA -- The finalists for the 2015 Lou Henson award were announced on Wednesday. 

The Lou Henson Award is presented annually to the Mid-Major player in division I college basketball. The finalists for the award also represent the Lou Henson All-America team.

The award is named in honor of Henson who retired after a spectacular coaching career that lasted 41 years. When he left the game in 2005 he was sixth all-time in career Division I wins with 779. He is the winningest coach at both Illinois and New Mexico State. He is one of only 12 coaches in the history of the game to take two schools to the Final Four. 

The 2015 recipient will be announced at the CollegeInsider.com Awards Banquet on April 3 in Indianapolis, site of the 2015 men's NCAA Basketball Championship.

NOTE: Ron Baker (Wichita State), Kyle Collinsworth (BYU), Kevin Pangos (Gonzaga), Cameron Payne (Murray State), Seth Tuttle (Northern Iowa), Kyle Wiltjer (Gonzaga) and Fred VanVleet (Wichita State) were named to the Lute Olson All-Amercia team.


Lawrence Alexander 6-3 Sr. North Dakota State
D.J. Balentine 6-2 Jr. Evansville
John Brown 6-8 Jr. High Point
Julius Brown 5-10 Sr. Toledo
Jalen Cannon 6-6 Sr. St. Francis Brooklyn
Karl Cochran 6-1 Sr. Wofford
AJ English 6-4 Jr. Iona
Kahlil Felder 5-9 So. Oakland
Chris Fowler 6-1 Jr. Central Michigan
Ty Greene 6-3 Sr. USC Upstate
Tyler Harvey 6-4 So. Eastern Washington
Corey Hawkins 6-3 Sr. UC Davis
Tyler Haws 6-5 Sr. BYU
R.J. Hunter 6-6 Jr. Georgia State
John Jordan 5-10 Sr. Texas A&M Corpus Christi
David Laury 6-9 Sr. Iona
Shawn Long 6-9 Jr. UL-Lafayette
Mikh McKinney 6-1 Sr. Sacramento State
Justin Moss 6-7 Jr. Buffalo
Mike Myers 6-9 Sr. UMES
Saah Nimley 5-8 Sr. Charleston Southern
Wesley Saunders 6-5 Sr. Harvard
Justin Sears 6-8 Jr. Yale
Keifer Sykes 6-0 Sr. Green Bay
Marcus Thornton 6-4 Sr. William & Mary
Corey Walden 6-2 Sr. Eastern Kentucky
Brad Waldow 6-10 Sr. Saint Mary's
Thomas Walkup 6-4 Jr. Stephen F. Austin
Jameel Warney 6-8 Jr. Stony Brook
Jalan West 5-10 Jr. Northwestern State
Alan Williams 6-8 Sr. UC Santa Barbara

NOTE: There was a tie in the voting so there are 31 players among the finalists for the 2015 Award.

Contact Us
Gene Bartow Award
Jack Bennett Award
Lefty Driesell Award
Hugh Durham Award
Clarence Gaines Award
Joe B. Hall Award
Lou Henson Award
Ben Jobe Award
Kyle Macy Award
John McLendon Award
Don Meyer Award
Lute Olson Award
Jim Phelan Award
Skip Prosser Award
Glenn Robinson Award
Riley Wallace Award
Kay Yow Award
Mid-Major Freshmen All-America Team
Mid-Major Defensive All-America Team
Mid-Major Defensive Player of the Year
Mid-Major Freshman of the Year
National Most Valuable Player
Mid-Major Most Valuable Player
All-Conference Honors
Copyright © 2013 CollegeInsider.com.
All rights reserved.