

www.LouHenson.com

Jan. 26, 2021



THE MID-SEASON LOU HENSON AWARD WATCH LIST

BOSTON, MA -- The 2020-21 Lou Henson Award mid-season watch list was announced on Tuesday.

The Lou Henson National Player of the Year Award, which is presented annually to the top mid-major player in division I college basketball, honors the former Illinois and New Mexico State head coach who won 775 games in 41 seasons.

The award is named after Lou Henson who is the winningest coach in Illinois basketball history with 423 victories. During his 21 seasons (1975-1996), Henson led the Fighting Illini to 16 postseason appearances, including 12 NCAA tournaments and a Final Four appearance in 1989.

Henson, who is also the all-time winningest coach in New Mexico State history with 289 victories, is one of

only 11 coaches to take two different schools to the NCAA Final Four. His teams have made 19 NCAA appearances and four NIT appearances.

Players on teams from the following conferences are eligible for the award: America East, Atlantic Sun, Big Sky, Big South, Big West, Colonial, Horizon, Ivy, Metro Atlantic, Mid-American, Mid-Eastern, Missouri Valley, Northeast, Ohio Valley, Patriot, Southern, Southland, Southwestern, Summit, Sun Belt, West Coast.

LOU HENSON AWARD MID-SEASON WATCH LIST

Fardaws Aimaq	6-11	So.	Utah Valley
Ahmed Ali	5-11	Sr.	Portland
Ahsan Asadullah	6-8	Jr.	Lipscomb
Mike Bothwell	6-8	Jr.	Furman
Hayden Brown	6-5	Jr.	The Citadel
, Ledarrius Brewer	6-5	Jr.	ETSU
Jamaree Bouyea	6-2	Sr.	San Francisco
Elijah Childs	6-7	Sr.	Bradley
Loren Cristian Jackson	5-8	Sr.	Akron
Cam Davis	6-0	Sr.	Navy
Michael Green III	5-11	So.	Bryant
Tanner Groves	6-9	Jr.	Eastern Washington
Marreon Jackson	6-1	Sr.	Toledo
DeVante Jones	6-1	Jr.	Coastal Carolina
Tre King	6-9	Jr.	Eastern Kentucky
Cameron Krutwig	6-9	Sr.	Loyola Chicago
Matt Lewis	6-5	Sr.	James Madison
Loudon Love	6-9	Sr.	Wright State
Isaiah Miller	6-0	Sr.	UNCG
Ruot Monyyong	6-10	Sr.	Little Rock
Jalen Moore	5-11	Jr.	Oakland
Isiaih Mosley	6-5	So.	Missouri State
Grayson Murphy	6-2	Jr.	Belmont
Storm Murphy	6-0	Sr.	Wofford
Nick Muszynski	6-11	Jr.	Belmont
Obadiah Noel	6-4	Sr.	UMass Lowell
Zach Nutall	6-3	Jr.	Sam Houston
Kevin Obanor	6-8	Jr.	Oral Roberts
Roman Penn	5-11	Jr.	Drake
Justin Roberts	6-9	Jr.	Georgia State
Cedric Russell	6-2	Sr.	Louisiana
Eli Scott	6-6	Sr.	Loyola Marymount
Amadou Sow	6-9	Jr.	UCSB
Anthony Tarke	6-6	Sr.	Coppin State
Terry Taylor	6-5	Sr.	Austin Peay
Justin Turner	6-4	Sr.	Bowling Green
Chandler Vaudrin	6-7	Sr.	Winthrop
Davion Warren	6-6	Sr.	Hampton
Collin Welp	6-2	Jr.	UC Irvine

The Lou Henson Award is presented annually to the nation's top mid-major player in Division I. The recipient of 2020-21 award will be announced in April.



www.collegeinsider.com