About the Award
Past Recipients
Award Committee
Contact Us

Lou Henson Award All-Decade Team



[return to collegeinsider.com]

Jan. 27, 2020

BOSTON (MA) -- Akron's Loren Cristian Jackson earns Lou Henson award national player of the week honors.

The 5-foot-8 junior helped the Zips to a pair of Mid-American Conference road wins last week. On Tuesday he had 20 points and three steals at Miami. On Saturday he finished with a career-high 35 points and added five assists and two steals at Ohio. 

The Lou Henson Award is presented annually to the top Mid-Major player in Division I college basketball.

The award is named in honor of Lou Henson who retired after a spectacular coaching career that lasted 41 years. When he left the game in 2005 he was sixth all-time in career Division I wins with 779. He is the winningest coach at both Illinois and New Mexico State. He is one of only 12 coaches in the history of the game to take two schools to the Final Four.

2019-20 Lou Henson National Player of the Week

(Jan. 27): Loren Cristian Jackson, Akron
(Jan. 20): Cam Wynter, Drexel
(Jan. 13): Charles Minlend, San Francisco
(Jan. 6):  Michael Ertel, UL-Monroe
(Dec.30): Jalen Pickett, Siena
(Dec.23): Justin Forrest, Appalachian State
(Dec.16): AJ Green, Northern Iowa
(Dec. 9):  Milan Acquaah, Cal Baptist
(Dec. 2):  Jordan Burns, Colgate
(Nov. 25): Mason Faulkner, Western Carolina
(Nov. 18): Marcus Burk, IUPUI
(Nov. 11):  Jordan Roland, Northeastern


Contact Us
Gene Bartow Award
Jack Bennett Award
Lefty Driesell Award
Hugh Durham Award
Clarence Gaines Award
Joe B. Hall Award
Lou Henson Award
Ben Jobe Award
Kyle Macy Award
John McLendon Award
Don Meyer Award
Lute Olson Award
Jim Phelan Award
Skip Prosser Award
Glenn Robinson Award
Riley Wallace Award
Kay Yow Award
All-Conference Honors
All-Decade Team
Mid-Major All-Decade Team
Copyright © 2020 CollegeInsider.com.
All rights reserved.